Beauty Skin Care

Era Organics Complete Natural Face Moisturizer Review

March 7, 2016

Welcome to my Era Organics Complete Natural Face Moisturizer review!

Reader’s Discretion & Absolutely NOT Sponsored: This is going to be pretty long. If you think I’m diligent in my makeup reviews, you just wait. Skin care is something I take to heart because good skin is a lifetime commitment. It costs money, tears, and affects your whole well being. I will make jokes but this isn’t a laughing matter in any sense. Get some coffee, tea, water, put on a mask, tuck yourself in, and let’s get started. Take pee breaks if you need to.

If you don’t peruse Amazon during children’s nap time like I do, you might not know about Era Organics. So, let me have the privilege of introducing this line to you. I stumbled upon them when I was having a very horrendous hormonal cystic acne eruption back in March 2015. Let me tell you, hormonal anything PLUS Amazon Prime is a dangerous place to be. It’s instant gratification plus emotional desperation that will lead you to buy all the things. I bought that Egyptian clay mask and ugh, I’ll review that another time. I rarely like to review things that are meh to keep things a little positive and lively here but meh will come soon.

I knew I wanted to go a more natural route because having tried all the topical stuff at Target, I knew that my skin would only die from it. The burns, the peels, the redness, the healing that felt like 500 years in the making, and the “why, baby jesus, why me?” Seems like I talk to baby Jesus a lot. Anyway, I needed my skin to heal, normalize, and live to see smooth wrinkles.

Why I put Era Organics in my cart to begin with is honestly an easy answer. The number of reviews and ratings. Yes, a lot were verified customers and a lot were reviewing for a discounted price. Sure, people could possibly inflate their reviews because they got something for free, but it’s still a review and it’s up to me to take it for what I think it’s worth. It’s like I have to know that if I buy this sports bra from Nike because I see Jennifer Lawrence looking cute in it- I’m totally not going to get the 6-pack abs, Oscar, cute dimples, Gale, or win the Hunger Games.

So, who is Era Organics all about?

We are a family owned and operated company based in sunny California. While we gather the best ingredients from around the world, including New Zealand and Hawaii, our products are made and bottled in the US.

We have done the research and experienced the benefits. We have worked with doctors, nutritionists, scientists and other health specialists to provide unbiased information- all backed by science.

What ingredients the Complete Natural Face Moisturizer?
Free of: parabens, harsh chemicals, toxins, unless fillers, alcohol, dyes, mineral oils, and cruelty free.

Organic Aloe Barbadensis Gel, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil, Theobroma Cacao (Cocoa) Seed Butter, Leptospermum Scoparium (Manuka Honey) Mel, Butyrospermum Parki (Shea) Butter, Centipeda Cunninghamii (Cehami), Glycerine (vegetable derived), Emulsifying Wax, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Spirucosm (Blue Algae), Organic Cannabis Sativa (Hemp Seed) Oil, Organic Olea Europaea (Olive) Oil, Methyl Sufonyl Methane (MSM), Tocopheryl Acetate (Vitamin E), Panthenol (Vitamin B5), Retinyl Palmitate (Vitamin A), Sodium Ascorbyl Phosphate (Vitamin C), Oat Amino Protein, Frangipani Extract, Saccharomyces/Copper Ferment, Saccharomyces/Magnesium Ferment Hydrolysate, Saccharomyces/Potassium Ferment Hydrolysate, Adenosine Triphosphate, Riboflavin (Vitamin B2), Tapioca Starch, Polysorbate 80, Sodium Hydroxide, Titanium Dioxide, Carbomer, Glucose, Xanthan Gum, Chondrus Crispus (Carrageenan), Sodium Hyaluronate, Geogard Ultra (Glucoonolactone and Sodium Benzoate), Phenoxyethanol

PRODUCT: Complete Natural Face Moisturizer. Made in USA. Net wt. 4.0oz./ 118.29ml $23.87 (Amazon.com).

Era Organics Complete Moisturizer pkg

PACKAGING: White, plastic, twist top cap with a clean, clear logo. Simple and minimal yet classic with a hint of luxe and cute.

SCENT: A mix of faint coconut and sweet honey. I also detect a hint of almond-ness which I suspect is the shea butter. Overall, very faint, dissipates quickly, but is refreshingly pleasant and uplifting.

Era Organics moisturizer swatch

FIRST DIP IN THE JAR: This product is a cream of thicker consistency. Thicker than a gel moisturizer, but not as thick as the typical 100% shea butter type of product.

Era Organics moisturizer product

APPLICATION: The moisturizer is smooth, creamy, and absolutely lacks any tackiness or stickiness. While it is semi-think, it does not skip on the skin as some thick products sometimes do. It basically glides on your face like if you were to “slide” onto a patch of black ice in the middle of a Nebraskan winter.

EFFICACY: Here’s where serious face gets turned on. This part was critical because I purchased this to cure with my acne not just to help a random dry patch on my elbow. They are making some huge claims so let’s go the important ones in more detail.

* This moisturizer can be used for any skin condition and any skin type.
My skin has been sorta normal, sorta dry, dry, and super dry. I’ve had dry patches and sheets of skin falling off with every breath. Definitely, this moisturizer has been applicable for all different skin conditions and there have been absolutely zero negative affects from using it.

* Experience immediate and long-term relief with our unique 10-in-1 formula.
The 10-in-1 formula is speaking to the ingredients which are all meant to moisturize and heal the skin. I’d say for this part, I did experience immediate relief from dryness and have been feeling long term relief that’s been lasting longer than most celebrity marriages.

*Acne: I hate acne, all forms of it but particularly the ones that seem to grow on top of each other and take over your face. Contrary to what we’ve all been taught, over production of oils clog pores forming pimples, we actually need oils to keep our skin healthy. Stripping your face by over washing, over scrubbing, over exfoliating, and using harsh topical medication can make things worse in my humble opinion. Keeping the skin “gently” cleansed and very moisturized has actually helped pimples to ripen quicker, exit the face in the same dramatic fashion, and encourage healing. This cream has performed to my impossible standards of keeping my skin moisturized during my horrific breakout. It has not made the existing outbreak worse nor has it caused new breakouts, ever. It also encouraged healing (along with other vitamins) of my skin at a significantly quicker rate and to this day, I have very, very minimal scaring and pigmentation from this specific break out in March 2015. I’d give this claim a huge, gigantic check!

* Dry/Damaged Skin: Check!
* Sensitive/Irritated Skin: Check!
* Fine Lines/Wrinkles: Check!
* Eczema/Psoriasis: Personally, I don’t have this, but my kids do get very minor patches at times. This cream helps to clear it up within 48 hours. No joke.
* Scars/Stretch Marks: Uh, I’ve had 2 kids, I am a walking tiger who’s been sliced open twice. I haven’t used this cream specifically for these conditions consistently, so I can’t say if it fades these types of scars. But, it sure did help moisturize my huge belly at the time of impregnation.
* Dermatitis: Didn’t Kim Kardashian have this? Me, N/A.
* Rashes (Including Diaper Rash): Have not used this on any baby butts because this is a cream for my face, only. Totally not double dipping here. Thus, N/A for this specific review.

IS IT WORTH SHARING OVER COFEE?: It’s worth sharing over a whole carafe of coffee as that is what you’ve already drank since reading this review. Amirite? But, when you find something by chance, that happens to benefit your skin in so many ways, it deserves a long winded review. This product is Ph balanced, like everything in their line, and I honestly believe this is the miracle of all miracles. I will have another post all its own about the importance of Ph balanced products!

Skin care is not like really good healthy makeup that evens out your skin beautifully and makes you look like a better version of yourself. Skin care makes you look like your dang old self with everything- dark circles, wrinkles, and all. And the effects of skin care are not immediate like makeup. It takes 6-8 weeks for your skin to adjust to new skin care and regenerate itself. If you have acne, 6-8 weeks might as well be 5,000 years. You can’t tell immediately if your new moisturizer is working, you only feel it and even then, the mind can play tricks on you if you desperately want something to work. This product is heaven sent. And not to be arrogant or vain in any bit, my skin is proof this product works.

The first time I ran out and used another product, I instantly regretted it. Never again will I use anything else and I will always Amazon Prime this to my doorstep before I ever run out. If I have to escape my home because of a zombie apocalypse, I’m grabbing this. Even if I to pay the $55 airline luggage fee to bring this cream with me everywhere, I’m willing to pay it. I highly, strongly recommend this product for the simple reason is that it works. It nourished, healed, and saved my skin. But, beyond the vanity of it all, it saved my self confidence. If anyone has ever suffered from acne, you know this feeling of wanting to hide from the world. The feeling of being diminished to nothing other than a zit. And if you’re past the age of puberty and still getting acne, then the pain is so real. I whole heartedly advise to give this cream a try, it could possibly change your life as it has definitely changed mine.

I hope you check out Era Organics and please let me know what you think!

Read on if you haven’t keeled over yet….I told you this would be long.

SIDE NOTE: OMG, yes, I am still writing. Let me just briefly tell you about this company from a personal experience standpoint. I have had many emails with the owner, Tyler Chase, and he’s come to be a great friend and educator. He takes the time to email every.one. back and answers all your questions. I will have a post dedicated to my interview with him shortly. I can tell you that I believe he really cares about his customers and his products. I’ve read his interactions with his customers on Amazon and Tyler is the epitome of kindness and exudes professionalism. If you are unhappy with anything, even the colors of his packaging, he’s willing to refund your money and will provide you with a product that makes you happy.

I’ve never once felt like he just wanted to make a sale or push a product by selling his soul to the devil. I’m not getting any of these products for free, I can show you my receipt if you feel this is too inflated. Tyler and his team are full of genuine character, heart, and are honest to goodness good people. I’d say I’d have them over for dinner, that’s how much I like them.

I am a big advocate for supporting small companies but even big ones who have real heart – not just a well written mission statement, but the ones who treat their people really well. I’m not talking “really well” like “Here’s a free product, review it nicely and we’ll give you more.” I’m talking about mutual respect, appreciation, and a willingness to take the time to connect with their people on a real level- asking about how they like the product, how they can improve, how your family likes it, how your friends like it, randomly checking in to see how your skin is doing, etc. All I can say is without a doubt, I will be a lifelong customer and friend of Mr. Chase. I can’t recommend him enough and his products are super stellar. Truly a hidden gem in the green beauty world.

Rating Scale:

 

 

WHERE TO PURCHASE: Amazon.com

P.S. I bought this product myself and used this product at length before writing this review. All my opinions are honest and my experience has not been shaped unbiasedly by bribes, money, or photo likes/follows on Instagram by the company.
P.P.S. This specific post is supported by adverts and affiliate marketing links. This means if you click a link and/or buy a product, I could possibly earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Regardless of this, all opinions are my own and my review is as accurately and honestly written to the best of my dissertation writing abilities.
P.P.P.S. As per the Amazon Operating Agreement I have to state that I (Makeupbrew) am a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program. These are affiliate advertising programs designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com so mama can maybe help pay for some dang ole’ diapers.

You Might Also Like

6 Comments

  • Reply Ushba Raheem December 10, 2016 at 1:42 AM

    Hi! Your review has really helped in making a decision. But I have last question in mind. Does it make skin oily?
    My skin is going through a horrible horrible phase right now. It’s dry but also oily and greasy. And I have no idea what to do. Do you really think it can make my skin to a somewhat normal ph level without oiliness? Please do reply, it will be very helpful. Thanks!

    • Reply Makeup Brew December 10, 2016 at 12:00 PM

      Hi Ushba! Thank you for stopping by and reading my review!

      If you are oily and greasy, you are probably thinking that you should NOT use oils. However, in my readings, I’ve found that your skin is compensating by producing more oils when it is it dry! It is scary, I know, but if you try adding a gentle oil (I suggest ROSEHIP SEED OIL) to your routine, it can really help balance out oil production. The Era Complete is moisturizing enough so I’d also very much recommend this product without adding oils, first!!! All of Era’s organics, even their shampoo is Ph balanced and I’ve seen such a huge, drastic difference in using products like Era to get my Ph balanced!!!! Does this help?? Also, if you find out that it doesn’t work, please contact Tyler, the owner via Amazon and he will refund you and help you immediately. Please come back and update me of your progress and how it’s working out. I’d really love to know! Good luck!!!

  • Reply Jess C November 28, 2016 at 4:53 AM

    I just started this a few weeks ago. Same as you, horrendous hormonal acne in my late twenties, buying anything & everything that could “fix” it. I love this stuff! My face is finally healing! Thank you for sharing.

    • Reply Makeup Brew November 28, 2016 at 5:05 PM

      Hi Jess!!!!! Thank YOU for sharing your experience with Era Organics! I’m really so happy you came by and took the time to read my review! I’m also glad that their products worked so wonderfully for you!!!!!! They are coming up with more “beauty” products, like face oils and I believe something for acne, so keep an eye out for their latest!!! Best wishes!

  • Reply Danessa June 3, 2016 at 6:41 AM

    I’ve been using Era organics moisturizer for a few weeks and i love it. I also love the face and body cleanser. you should try that as well.

    • Reply Makeup Brew June 3, 2016 at 11:30 AM

      Hi Danessa!! Ah! Wonderful to find another Era fan!!!! I have ALL their products haha we totally use their products exclusively! The face cleanser is amazing and has changed my skin completely! Everything in their line is so amazing and Tyler, the owner, is such a gem. Their new baby line of products is so multi purpose and their belly oil- it’s SOOO good for just body oil for everyone!! I also love their healing balm, it’s the best balm out there for the price and for also being organic! Thanks again for reading!!

    Leave a Reply